How I told him

I called him on my way home and told him I needed to find time to take him to dinner. We scheduled for the next Wednesday, but then I could not make it because my daughter had a singing performance at school.

Two days later I took a picture of the test strip and sent it to him by text.

“Does that say Pregnant?”

“Yes”

“Oh”

The night after that , I showed up at his door about 10:00 pm. We didn’t talk about it as we watched Seinfeld, and eventually he was tired and went to bed so I followed him.

“What do you want me to do?” I asked.

“I will support you, no matter what you do.” Inwardly I sighed relief. “But I am not marrying you and if you choose not to have this baby, I will rent you a limousine and be your personal nurse maid.”

“So, you don’t want to have this baby?”

“I don’t know what I want, but this is just too soon for us. “

That night I could not sleep. I sat up in bed, staring at him as he slept and left at 2:20am, before the Arcadia Police could give me another ticket.

Leave a Reply

